List Of Websites Selling Fake GHD Hair Straighteners
November 3, 2009 by GHD Styler Stockists
I wrote a article a week or so a go about Fake ghds in Google Search results and i also read a interesting article on fake ghds in sponsored adverts. So here is a follow up which is a Fake Alert….here is a list of websites we know are selling fake, counterfeit, dodgy or what ever you want to call them ghds. I am not going to link to any of them, because i don’t want to give them any direct advertising. Please note, there are many more websites out there selling fakes and this is not a comprehensive list – but it should help you avoid buying a fake set of ghd hair stylers. If you know of any other websites that should be on this list, then please email me at info@ghdstylerstockists.co.uk or post a comment at the end of this page.
Counterfeit ghd Internet Shops
loveghdhairstraighteners.net
ghdshop8.com
ghdshop7.com/Ghd-hair
ghdaaa.com
UKsGHD-Shops.com
ghdhairshop.co.uk
ghdhairshop.com
okghd.com
ghdsale.com
webghd.com
buysghdhair.com
ghd-flatirons.com
ghdcentre.com
ghds-hairstyle.com
ghdshop8.com
ghdshop8.com
goodghds.com
loveghdhairstraighteners.net
ukghd8888.org
ghdaaa.com
ghdshop7.com/Ghd-hair
GHDStylers.co.uk
hair-uk.co.uk
uk-Ghdsstore-cheap.com
UKsGHD-Shops.com
uksghd-stores.net
chi-ghds.com
ghdshop3.com
ghdshop2.com
iloveghdstraighteners.com
ghd.name






hey unfortunately my sister brought me a pair of ghd’s from one of these sites. she brought the limited edition radiance set, what actually arrived was a tampered box with just a pair of GHD’s and none of the additional products. Primarily I’m writing this to warn others from making the same mistake and secondly to ask what advice you have on what I can do now.
Many thanks.
How did your sister pay and how long ago was it? If she paid by credit card she maybe covered, but will need to contact the bank ASAP
HI there,
I recently bought some GHD’s for my sister from a website called ghdinc.co.uk.
I bought the White GHD stylers for just over £60, a price I am now thinking was too good to be true.
After a confusion with the order, I e-mailed them, and they told me that the GHD’s should be delivered between 5 to 7 days. Its now been 9 days and they still haven’t arrived, and my sister’s birthday was today.
I am now worried that I may never recieve them, or if I do they won’t be what I have asked for.
Additionally, I am unable to access that website anymore.
Do you know anything I could do if they don’t get delivered or if they aren’t real?
Thanks
Hi Yucal,
UK Police have performed a massive raid on fake ghd websites a few days ago. These websites have been shut down and can no longer be accessed. If you can’t access the site you purchased from, my guess is that it was one of the fake websites. You can read a article on the raid here – http://www.ghdstylerstockists.co.uk/news-tips/fake-ghd-websites-shut-down-by-police-in-raid
There is a contact number for Consumer Direct in the above article. But, if I was you, I would waste no time and contact your bank and/or credit card company ASAP and try and cancel the transaction. They should be able to perform a charge back on the transaction for you.
Hope this helps,
Gianni – GHD Styler Stockists
If i pay with Barclaycard am i covered for non delivery. And have you had any experince of ghdshopping.co.uk.com?
Thanks
Hi Terry,
I am not sure if you card company will definitely cover no delivery. The website looks fake – it is very similar to most of the websites that got shut down by the Police. I think they must have missed a few though. If you have a look around, all these websites selling ghds below cost price looking similar – so there is a good bet, they are owned by the same person.
I am a former marketing manager of a hairdressing salon and online website and I know how much ghd are – cost price. The price these websites are selling them for would mean they were making a loss, I also know ghd would never discount there product by this much to allow them to make sell at this price for a profit.
I suppose the fake websites look obvious to me, because I spend a lot of time looking at ghd websites and searching for fake websites. I don’t want to get too technical, but I did a domain name look up of the site you mentioned and it is registered to a non UK resident and their address is in China – where all the fakes are being dispatched from.
My brother recently bought the pink kiss ghds for my birthday off ghdshop.co.uk at £53.99 obviously just thinking he found a bargain, not only did i wait nearly 3 weeks before they arrived but when they finally did i managed to turn them on an within seconds they cut out and have not worked since.After looking through a website i came across a link where you type the hologram digits to see if they are genuine ghds which i did and was not recognised so i then typed in the site i purchased them off which came back as an unknown retailer. I then decided to ring ghd uk where they confirmed that i got sent counterfeits as you can imagine im fuming bout the ghds but moreso as my brother paid by credit card i rang him as soon as i found out an told him to ring his bank but he said its nothing to worry about coz if they were to take money from him he can claim it back from the card company…. Is this correct? Any advice would be grateful
Hi, i’ve recently bought from ghdhair.me over month ago and still have not received my item. I’m finding it hard to contact them.. Is there anywy i can get my mony back or know if they’re even a real site?
@sher84 I am not completely sure, I know in the UK this is ture, as UK bank co-operate with each other. The only problem i can see arising is that many of these websites are run in the Far East and a UK bank would have no influence over them. Another point – you may want to be aware of. If they are selling fakes – they is nothing stopping them closing down and closing there bank accounts down. If that happens I can’t see how the bank can recover the money.
Take a look at the following article – UK police Shut Down1200 Fake Websites If the site your brother purchased from, has been shut down, then they will have likely closed there bank account down. I am not a banking expert, but i would try and recover the money ASAP.
@Emma,
Hi, unfortunately the website is a fake. All I can suggest is what I have said above and that you act as soon a possible. The website is still active, so contact your bank and request a charge back TODAY!!!!!!!
i recently bought a pair of ghds for my mum for christmas they have taken my money but have not yet deliverd the straightners it was only a few days ago is there anyway of me being able to stop them delivering and get my money back?
Hi Mikki,
What website was it, do you think it is one of the fake websites? If so, tell you bank that you suspect the site fake and see if they can reverse the transaction. In the case of UK banks, charge backs for internet fraud can be done 18 months after the transaction {I was told this a while ago, you should check).